• Tokyo : 22:35
  • |
  • Singapore : 21:35
  • |
  • Dubai : 17:35
  • |
  • London : 14:35
  • |
  • New York : 09:35
  • |
  • Sydney : 00:35

Digital Transformation: Hidden Secrets You Probably Didn’t Know

Oct 19, 2020


In the present scenario, technology has become an essential part of everyone’s life. It has made our lives faster, easier, and more convenient. We cannot deny the fact that these technological advancements have impacted the working of businesses too. From the last half-decade, almost every company has been reinventing its business processes and customer experiences by embracing digital technologies.

Before moving onto the wonderful benefits of digital transformation, it is a must to know what exactly this term means. It is basically the integration of digital technologies into a business that fundamentally changes the way of its operation and delivering value to the customers. No matter the business is big or small, digital transformation is imperative for all kinds of businesses.

Digital transformation is changing the manner how business gets done and, sometimes, making totally new classes of organizations. With the digitalized change, companies are making a stride back and returning to all that they do, from inside frameworks to client collaborations both on the web and personally.

But the story of digital transformation is not without drawbacks. Various obstructions need to be predicted, understood, evaluated and addressed before the changes kick in the business process.

Let us now dig deep into finding the hidden secrets that may create a barrier in fulfilling your digital transformation goals.

  • Fear of Change:

This is the biggest obstacle to digital transformation. The fear of adopting new things put breaks in bringing the change you want for your company. This occurs at various level of the company –

(1) Employee Level –

Taking new challenges, adopting new technologies, and managing things differently often become problematic for the employees. With digital transformation being a major change, the resistance of the employees will be even more definite.

(2) Business Structure –

Advanced change extensively affects few things inside the association and may require changes in workers' jobs, changes to divisions, or even an update of the authoritative structure. The current, settled in structures and progressive systems will oppose this.

This can be well-managed by educating the people working in a company on the objectives and latest trends regularly. If they become used to these advancements it turns out to be easy for them to adopt new technologies. Apart from this when it comes to business structure, it is a must to make it fluid and agile so that it doesn’t act as a roadblock.

  • Lack of Vision –

Digital transformation is not only about implementing new tools & creating wonderful experiences for online customers. It actually involves the process of how a business can cope in this ever-changing digital world and remain ahead of the competitors. This vision, however, can only be drawn with the proper involvement of all departments and employees in an organization.

  • Insufficient Budget –

While associations will consistently wrestle with asset requirements and designation of lacking financial plans, organizations can defeat this test by adopting a staged strategy, acknowledgment of brisk additions, and prioritization of zones of digitization.

Concluding Thoughts:

An organization's change from analog to digital phase requires a fundamental upgrade of business tasks, restored organization ethos, and convergence of basic human resources to control everything. All things considered, innovation itself doesn't drive achievement. To transform your company perfectly taking services from the best digital marketing companies in Dubai comes out as the best option.

In case you're wondering where to begin your digital transformation, or you're keen on where your organization is standing at present, it is best to have specialists give important bits of knowledge that lights an organization's way toward becoming an intelligent enterprise—one that is constantly improving, delivering superior experiences, making new plans of action to drive significantly more worth in this digital world.

Sister Companies

Copyright © 2021 - B A Barry. All Rights Reserved.