• Tokyo : 21:32
  • |
  • Singapore : 20:32
  • |
  • Dubai : 16:32
  • |
  • London : 13:32
  • |
  • New York : 08:32
  • |
  • Sydney : 23:32

Dubai Expo 2021 - What To Expect From This Global Event?

Jul 31, 2021


A tradition that traces all the way back to 1851, the World Expo (recently known as World's Fair) is a global event that unites different nations through craftsmanship, music, culture, food and innovation. Regardless of one's opinion, it's not like an average trade fair. Ready to host the eagerly awaited event, Dubai has a lot to bring to the table at the Dubai Expo 2021. A great 192 nations are required to partake, each making an extraordinary pavilion addressing their culture and traditions. 

Dubai, a city that has changed itself into a global destination, with gigantic infrastructure and advancement in under 50 years. After the postponement of Dubai Expo 2020 due to the Coronavirus pandemic this year everyone will get the chance to experience Dubai Expo 2021. Before moving on further let us quickly understand - 

What is Expo?

‘Expo’ is basically an abbreviation for Exposition which generally means a large-scale public exhibition.

Consistently, World Expos have been worldwide events committed to sharing first-rate innovation, displaying notable creations, and finding goals to key difficulties by confronting mankind. They occur every 5 years and keep going for about half a year. 

What is Dubai Expo 2021?

Being the first expo held in the MEASA region comprising the Middle East and Africa, it is going to be the largest event ever marking the presence of people from over 190 countries. It is notably the world’s greatest event hosted by Dubai celebrating human brilliance and connecting people from all across the world. This event will let people experience world-class innovation, invention, art and technology and art and culture. 

What Are the Sub - Themes for Dubai Expo 2021 ?

Although the theme of Dubai Expo 2021 revolves mainly around the sole idea of creating a better future. With the main theme revolving around the idea of creating a better future, the subthemes are chosen with a lot of attention.

Considering the direction in which the world is heading and our vision for the future, the sub themes for this expo are - 

Sustainability

Mobility

Opportunity

What to Expect from Dubai Expo 2021?

This global extravaganza will be held during 1st October 2021 to 31st March 2022 in Dubai South, near Al Maktoum International Airport in a wide area of about 4.38 kilometers.  

Expo 2021 has focused on assisting with forming the world post-pandemic. With the current Covid-19 circumstance close by, a greater part of the Bureau International Expositions (BIE) member states voted to delay the Dubai Expo by one year. 

They have settled on the new dates remembering that the members can securely explore from all over the world and till that time period, they potentially hope for this whole pandemic to end soon. 

According to Mr. Basem Barry, the effect of world expositions is incredible. It goes from the improvement of people and networks to the headway of advances. Such global events consistently give you more than what you've expected or arranged for. It shows us how every individual is sufficiently incredible to roll out an improvement. It offers us a tremendous chance to interface with a large number of individuals. Let everyone be a part of this much- anticipated event to get motivated and empower ourselves our country and the whole world.

Sister Companies

Copyright © 2021 - B A Barry. All Rights Reserved.