• Tokyo : 12:06
  • |
  • Singapore : 11:06
  • |
  • Dubai : 07:06
  • |
  • London : 03:06
  • |
  • New York : 22:06
  • |
  • Sydney : 14:06

Liquidation Of A Company: Taking A Closer Look At What It Entails And How To Proceed?

Dec 20, 2021


Are you into any business that has been running into debts for a long while presently? If you are, you have, without a doubt, enquired with your financial specialists for different arrangements that will assist you with getting out of the debts. And for any business unit seeking company debt help, the liquidation technique is regarded as one of the easiest ways. However, many people give dreadful expressions whenever they hear the term liquidation. But what exactly does it mean? Liquidation in its simplest form is a formal process that brings about the closure of a limited company.

What is Liquidation of a Company?

The Liquidation of a company happens when it gets insolvent and is disintegrated by a legal system. In essential words, its liabilities are more than its assets. During liquidation, investors and lenders get assets. A priority list is followed in the liquidation process. Liquidation might be necessary or voluntary. Court also appoints official liquidators for carrying out the liquidation process. The liquidator represents the interest of all creditors and investors. In economic aspects, it is an occasion that generally happens when a company becomes insolvent as it can't pay its obligations when they become due. Liquidation is also called winding up of the company.

What Are the Ways a Company Can Enter Liquidation?

There are two primary ways in which a company can enter Liquidation:-

Voluntary Liquidation – Where the investors of a company choose to place the company into Liquidation. This happens when the business is solvent (for example, has sufficient cash and resources to pay all debts) and is called Members' Voluntary Liquidation). If the company can't pay its debts (is wiped out), then it is known as a Creditors' Voluntary Liquidation.

Compulsory Liquidation – Banks apply to Court for a company to be wound up following the non-payment of its debt. Regardless of whether your business is being forced into a Compulsory Liquidation, or you have chosen to close the company down yourself, it is good to hire professional business consultants who offer guidance and support throughout the entire process.

Who Can Apply for Company Liquidation?

Multiple entities can file for company liquidation, including:-

  • A person authorized by the central government
  • A creditor
  • The company
  • Anu contributory
  • A registrar

Advantages of Liquidating a Business –

  • It finishes matters for an insolvent business battling to cope in a legitimate and coordinated way.
  • Assuming that the business is under pressure from creditors, the business can be shut, and the proficient business consultants will manage all lenders. It eliminates the responsibility of the owners and directors.
  • You will no longer need to file annual accounts, VAT accounts or tax returns once the Liquidation has been completed.
  • Any district court decisions or debt recovery pressure will be lifted, not including any personal debts of the directors.
  • HM Revenue and Customs will no longer chase the directors for PAYE or VAT.

What is the Need for Expert Liquidation Service?

Regardless of whether you have settled on the choice to leave a productive business and would like to extract the profits tied up in the company, or whether escalating debts and falling income imply the business can presently don't support its outgoings, organization liquidation likely could be the appropriate response; nonetheless, you should recall that the Liquidation of an organization, whether insolvent or bankrupt, is a significant stage to take and you should take proficient guidance to guarantee this is suitable for yourself as well as your business. A licensed LLC company liquidation services provider will want to examine your choices, specifying the advantages and disadvantages of each and making a specialist proposal about how you should proceed.

Whether your business is directed for a Compulsory Liquidation, or you have chosen to take control and close the organization down yourself, B A Barry Group is here to offer guidance and support throughout the entire process.

Sister Companies

Copyright © 2022 - B A Barry. All Rights Reserved.