• Tokyo : 12:24
  • |
  • Singapore : 11:24
  • |
  • Dubai : 07:24
  • |
  • London : 03:24
  • |
  • New York : 22:24
  • |
  • Sydney : 14:24

Will Dropshipping Be A Money-Making Business Model In 2022?

Dec 11, 2021


For all entrepreneurs who are seeking an online business opportunity, they might have come across dropshipping. It is an online business model that can generate high returns with a small amount of startup capital and some sweat equity. It is basically a retail fulfillment method where the store doesn't keep products in stock to make it simpler to understand. Instead, the store purchases the products/items from a third party and ships it directly to the customer whenever the order is placed.

The significant difference between a typical retail model and dropshipping is that the selling trader doesn't own stock products. Instead, the seller buys stock depending on the requirement from a third party—typically a distributor or manufacturer—to fulfil orders. A few years back, there was a massive load of buzz about dropshipping in the E-commerce space. Numerous entrepreneurs were excited to discover that they could harness the power of the web to bring in cash with negligible upfront costs.

This year, the buzz around dropshipping has dropped a tad, and aspiring entrepreneurs are left contemplating whether there is still money to be made with this plan of action and whether it's worth getting involved. We couldn't entirely disagree with this statement! The old way of dropshipping is dead, but there are many tricks to a profitable dropshipping business that gives more conversions and a much higher AOV (average order value).

Some of the insights found on the Internet recommend that the dropshipping market may be saturated, but that doesn't mean it is dead. Indeed, it's more vibrant than any other time in recent times. Do you realize that the dropshipping market is expected to develop at a CAGR (Compound Annual Growth Rate) of 28.8% by 2025? Let's explore more to debunk the misunderstanding about whether dropshipping is still worthy and to understand how you can increase the profitability of your business with this online business model.

Tough Competition

Since dropshipping has been around since 2006, it is generally thought that the market has been around excessively long for new business. It was accepted that affiliate marketing had taken control over all the niches that could be sold.

The competition your business might confront is fierce, but that is not the end. You can generally track down better suppliers and new brands to work with and sell the best and most recent products.

As consumer tastes change constantly. A few things can be famous for a considerable time and afterwards totally be neglected. However, it is a must to keep you updated to stay ahead of the game.

Increasing Ads Cost

Since it is unavoidable, you should figure out how to manage it. In this saturated market with a large number of contenders, the individuals who think of robust advertising efforts will stick out.

Normal dropshippers will hear stories concerning how this astounding distribution model can transform anybody into a millionaire in just 90 days. However, one should expect to encounter difficulties while running an E-commerce business. Also, it must focus on the suppliers and pick only the best quality products that add extra stars to your marketing strategies.

Is Dropshipping Still Lucrative in 2022?

According to Mr. Basem Barry, founder and CEO of Geohoney & B A Barry Group, dropshipping in 2022 and beyond stays a productive plan of action indeed. Many individuals are beginning dropshipping nowadays; however, if you have the right outlook as you're building a real business, not a "fast cash store" then, you're looking great so far! Moreover, Dropshipping is viewed as a generally safe plan of action since it permits dealers to offer items to customers without the substantial operating costs of the wholesalers.

Below are some solid reasons which prove that it is still the right time to start your dropshipping business –

  • E-commerce has embraced the world, and people have become fond of buying products online.
  • Paying online has got extremely easy and almost zero upfront cost.

Now you have realized that dropshipping is a real plan of action that will grow considerably more in the coming time. Will it be profitable in 2022? The best answer is yes. With the developing interest in online shopping worldwide, anyone determined to take up the job can be exceptionally productive.

Sister Companies

Copyright © 2022 - B A Barry. All Rights Reserved.